学生们爱用的,
才是真正有效的
学习工具。

和 iPad 一起学知识

iPad 改变了教师授课和学生学习的方式。它纤薄轻巧,让学生能随身携带,令学习远超教室所限。数千款教育 app、图书和课程,让授课变得鲜活生动。

孩子们乐于在 iPad 上进行的那些任务和活动,的确效果更好也更有意义。而且让我惊叹的是,孩子们现在所做的事,是他们以前无法做到的。

Jeanne Halderson,中学教师

美国威斯康星州拉克罗斯 Longfellow 中学

Retina 显示屏

9.7 英寸 Retina 显示屏具有 2048 x 1536 像素分辨率,让课程内容看起来更绚丽夺目。

抗反射涂层

显示屏有着非常低的反光率,即使是在户外阅读教学材料也很容易。

精心打造的装备,只为
在学习的路上走得更远。

iPad Air 2 薄至 6.1 毫米,重量不足 1 斤,轻巧到学生们可以带着它去各种地方。得益于采用 64 位台式电脑级架构的强大 A8X 芯片,各种教学材料都能够生动呈现。在 Retina 显示屏上,项目、演示文稿和 app 看起来赏心悦目。iSight 摄像头非常适合为项目拍摄照片和视频,而前置的 FaceTime HD 摄像头让学生能够与世界各地的同学们一起合作。有了最长可达 10 小时的电池使用时间1,你可以带学生们造访银河系,再返回地球,中途无需停下来充电。

出色体验,尽在触碰之间。

iOS 是先进的移动操作系统,专为让 iPad 物尽其用而设计。它让 app 流畅运行,网页快速打开,视频迅速加载。它还配备适用于教育的各种出色功能,这些功能可以流畅协作。画中画功能让学生能够缩小视频来打开另一款 app,这样他们就能够一边看讲座一边制作演示文稿;Split View 让学生能够同时使用两个 app,他们可以一边打开 Safari 上网查资料,一边用备忘录来做笔记;而内置的词典功能让学生只需轻点一下,即可学习在图书、浏览器或 app 中看到的每个字词的定义和发音。

上千种新花样,
让你的课堂变个样。

来自 Apple 的免费 App

你可以将 Apple 设计的免费的创意和效率 app 下载到你的 iPad 上,这让你能够以多种方式创造出新颖的课程和新鲜的学习体验。你可以用 Pages 把你的课堂变成新闻演播室;借用 iMovie 将一个现有的作业重新构思,改为制作纪录片的形式;还可以让学生用 GarageBand 为自己的诗谱曲;利用 Keynote,通过运用 3D 图表和视频演示把实验环节变成一场科学展。或者使用 Numbers 的空白画布,将电子表格转换成多媒体研究报告。

Pages

iMovie

GarageBand

Keynote

Numbers

教育类 App

现有 170,000 多款专为教育设计的 app2。让你能够把 iPad 连接到显微镜拍摄,剪辑并保存细胞分裂的视频和延时摄影视频;或者用摄像头和麦克风拍照片和录音效,用于定制促进学习记忆的卡片;或者转动 iPad,观看吉萨金字塔群的 360 度视图。另外,Microsoft Office、Dropbox 等这些你和学生们可能已经在使用的 app 和服务,到 iPad 上也同样表现出色。

170,000+ 教育类 app

iTunes U

iTunes U 能够满足你用 iPad 开发和实现课程的各种所需。你可以创建包含 app、网页链接、照片和视频的项目和工作表,收发作业和小测验并打分,进行小组讨论或一对一交流。通过访问非常庞大的免费教育资料库,你还能从中找到启发灵感的材料,以纳入任何课程计划之中。

和 Mac 一起学知识

Mac 为尽情发挥创造力带来强大动力,让你能够制作引人入胜的学习材料。它的设计为课堂充分考虑,配备高速处理器,提供满足一天所需的电池使用时间;它配有强大软件,能够处理日常任务和非常复杂的项目;它还为教师和学生提供了提升创造力与效率的新方式。正是这些原因,让 Mac 在过去 30 年一直是课堂上大受欢迎的电脑。

对我来说最具吸引力的事情,是看着年轻的学生们形成自己的观点,并且阅读能力和数学能力得到提高。

Cheryl Boes,媒体专员

美国密歇根州斯特灵海茨 Utica 社区学校

用在课堂上,再合适不过。

每台 Mac 都是为帮你成就种种精彩而设计的。MacBook Air 配备第五代双核 Intel 处理器,可为你提供强大性能,来制作内容丰富的多媒体课程。Intel HD Graphics 6000 图形处理器能够处理对图形性能要求非常高的任务。满足一天所需的电池使用时间1,意味着放学之后仍能继续长时间使用。闪存的速度最高可达传统硬盘的 17 倍,没有任何活动部件,因而非常耐用。这一切都融入了非常轻薄,厚度仅为 1.7 厘米的 Unibody 一体成型铝金属机身中。它足够轻巧,可以带到校园各个角落,它也足够坚固,可以随手放进背包。

长达 12 小时 电池使用时间1
薄至 1.7厘米 一体成型机身
速度提升高达 17 闪存速度

教学的新点子,
一点就来。

MacOS Sierra 是先进的电脑操作系统。它与 Mac 的硬件协同设计,因此能够流畅配合,而且它还为课堂生活配备了强大的内置工具。Split View 让你能够在全屏模式下使用两个 app,因此,你可以让班级名单与教学大纲并列显示,无需手动调整任何窗口尺寸。Mission Control 能帮助你管理 Mac 上所有打开的内容,让你可以迅速找出今天的小测验,或将正在撰写的电子邮件放到一个单独的空间里。Safari 中的固定标签页功能让你喜爱的网站能保持打开,自动更新,便于访问。Spotlight 搜索让你可以在你的 Mac 上进行搜索,这样,无论是找出最新的笔记,还是搜索上个月的报告都变得很容易。而且每台 Mac 都配备 Keynote、Pages 和 Numbers,兼容 Microsoft Office 的文件格式,让你仍可继续使用 PowerPoint、Word 和 Excel 文档进行工作。

各种强大的 App,为教和学开辟新途径。

每台 Mac 都配备了能够提升课堂效率的一系列强大 app。Pages 以出色的视觉效果和专业的版面布局,让你的读书报告和学期论文更加引人入胜。Keynote 能将全班学生的注意力牢牢吸引到演示上,无论你播放的是细胞有丝分裂的动画,还是以好奇号火星车的视角看到的火星。iMovie 让你能够将外出考察的视频轻松剪辑成影院级别的预告片,并完整地配有音乐、标题和特效。如果你要与使用不同操作系统环境的同事协作,或是想让学生们在一个项目上实时合作,通过 iCloud 共享文件链接非常简单,而且使用任何 Mac 或 PC 上的浏览器进行编辑也非常容易。另外,Mac App Store 内置于 Mac 中,还可提供上千款由教育软件开发者开发的 app,来帮助教师和学生探索多种多样的课题。

iBooks Author

适用于 Mac 的 iBooks Author 让你能够为 iPad 或 Mac 创建引人入胜的 Multi-Touch 电子书、项目、实验笔记,以及其他教学资料。你可以设计配合你的课程和班级水平的互动式学习体验;可以添加有图像和字幕的图片库,让学生可以平移或放大查看;还可以拖放添加视频、历史性演讲、音乐,甚至是 3D 模型,帮助学生通过听觉、视觉和触觉来加深对各种概念的理解。而且,学生也可以使用 iBooks Author 来创建自己的图书、报告、实验手册和实地考察记录。

未来,在 Mac 上编写出来。

编程能够开启创造力,发展解决问题的能力,并帮助学生为未来的事业做好准备。Swift 是由 Apple 的开发者们创造的一种功能强大的编程语言,它让编写程序变得简单、直观,因此非常适合作为第一门编程语言在实际编程教学中使用。而 Xcode 7 具备了学生和教师需要的各种功能,让他们能够亲手为 iPhone、iPad、Mac 和 Apple Watch 打造各种各样的精彩 app。

我们的产品设计,就是要照顾每个学生的需要。

iPad 和 Mac 配备一系列创新的辅助功能。朗读屏幕功能可为学生出声朗读屏幕上的内容,包括电子邮件、网页和图书。VoiceOver 能够帮助他们完成打开文档或选择菜单选项等操作。听写功能可将语音转换成文字、数字和符号。而 Siri 能够帮助学生完成日常任务,比如为考试设置提醒事项等。

The most powerful tools for learning are the ones students love to use.

Learning with iPad.

iPad changes the way teachers teach and students learn. It’s thin and light, so your students can take learning way beyond the classroom. There are thousands of education apps, books, and courses, so lessons come to life like never before. And iPad has software designed exclusively for educators, so you can manage your classroom and collaborate with students in all-new ways.

The projects and the activities that the kids are willing to do on an iPad just become more meaningful and powerful. I’m amazed at what the kids are doing now that they weren’t able to do before.

Jeanne Halderson, Middle School Teacher

Longfellow Middle School, La Crosse, Wisconsin

Read about the impact schools are reporting with iPad. Download the iPad in Education Results (PDF)

Retina display

The 9.7-inch Retina display with 2048-by-1536 resolution makes lessons look stunning.

Antireflective coating

One of the least reflective displays of any tablet makes it easy to read learning materials outdoors.

Hardware designed to take learning further.

iPad Air 2 is just 6.1 millimeters thin and weighs less than a pound, so it’s light enough for students to take anywhere. Learning materials come alive thanks to the powerful A8X chip with 64-bit desktop-class architecture. Projects, presentations, and apps look beautiful on the Retina display. The iSight camera is perfect for capturing photos and video for projects, and the front-facing FaceTime HD camera lets students collaborate with classrooms around the world. And with up to 10 hours of battery life,1 you can take your students to the Milky Way and back, without ever having to stop to recharge.

A better experience with every touch.

iOS is the world’s most advanced mobile operating system, and it’s designed to help you get the most out of iPad. Apps run smoothly. Websites open instantly. And videos load quickly. It also comes with great features for education that work seamlessly together. Picture in Picture lets students scale down a video to open a second app, so they can continue watching a lecture while working on a presentation. Split View lets students work in two apps at the same time, so they can use Maps with Flyover to take an interactive 3D tour of Rome, while using Notes to document their findings. And the built-in dictionary allows students to tap and learn the definition and pronunciation of every word they see, in a book, browser, or app.

Transform your lessons in thousands of new ways.

Free Apple apps.

You can download free Apple-designed apps for creativity and productivity on your iPad, giving you more ways to inspire all-new lessons and learning experiences. Turn your classroom into a newsroom with Pages. Reimagine an existing assignment as a documentary film with iMovie. Have your students set their poetry to music with GarageBand. Or change lab period into a science fair, using 3D charts and video presentations, with Keynote.

Pages

iMovie

GarageBand

Keynote

Apps for education.

There are over 170,000 apps designed specifically for education.2 Connect iPad to a microscope to capture, edit, and save video and time-lapse images of cell division. Use the camera and microphone to take photos and record sound effects to personalize flashcards for more memorable study. Or rotate iPad for a 360-degree view of the Great Pyramids of Giza. In addition, apps and services you or your students might already use, like Google Docs, Google Drive, Microsoft Office, and Dropbox, work great on iPad.

170,000+ apps for education

iTunes U

iTunes U gives you everything you need to develop and deliver lessons on iPad. Build projects and create workflows that include apps, web links, photos, and videos. Distribute, collect, and grade assignments and quizzes. Have group discussions or one-on-one check-ins. And with access to the world’s largest library of free educational content, you’ll find inspiring materials that you can incorporate into any lesson plan.

Introducing a new way to introduce kids to code.

We believe coding is an essential skill that everyone should have the opportunity to learn. That’s why we created Swift Playgrounds, a new iPad app that makes getting started with Swift — our powerful programming language — fun and interactive. Students will meet characters they can control with real code as they tackle puzzles that teach key programming concepts. There are even hints built in along the way. When they’re ready, they can share a video of a completed activity or the code itself.

Coming this fall

Meet your new teaching assistant.

Classroom is a powerful new iPad app that helps teachers guide learning, share work, and manage student devices. Talk with your technology manager about setting it up for your school.

Watch the Classroom app Guided Tour

See what your students see with Screen View.

View any student’s iPad screen on your iPad screen. Check in and see how students are progressing through an assignment or quiz.

Share student work on the big screen.

If your classroom has Apple TV, you can mirror any student’s screen to your TV monitor or projector. It’s a great way to highlight student work, encourage collaboration, and keep everyone involved.

Launch and lock apps with Remote Control.

Launch a specific app or textbook page on each student’s iPad at the same time. You can also lock iPad into a single app, so students stay focused on the subject or test at hand.

Reset forgotten passwords right in the classroom.

If your students forget their passwords, you can reset them directly from your iPad. So they can get right back to work, without having to wait for IT.

Administer student assessments.

iPad is an approved device for securely administering summative exams. This includes state standardized tests from the Smarter Balanced Assessment Consortium (SBAC), the Partnership for Assessment of Readiness for College and Careers (PARCC), and ACT Aspire. There are also apps that let you track students’ progress as they move toward statewide testing.

Even if students share an iPad, they can make it their own.

Shared iPad3 is a new iOS 9 feature for schools that share devices and still want to provide personalized experiences. Before class begins, you can assign any iPad to any student in your classroom. Students know which devices to use because their pictures are on the Lock screens. And they can access their personal content with a password or an easy-to-remember four-digit PIN. After students log in, their homework, apps, and assignments appear exactly as they left them.

Learning with Mac.

Mac is a creative powerhouse that lets you craft deeply engaging learning materials. It’s built for the classroom with fast processors and all-day battery life. It comes with powerful software to handle everyday tasks and the most ambitious projects. And it gives students and teachers new ways to be creative and productive. That’s why Mac has been the most loved computer in the classroom for over 30 years.

For me, what’s been most compelling is watching our young students develop their own voice and increase their reading and math skills.

Cheryl Boes, Media Specialist

Utica Community Schools, Sterling Heights, Michigan

Built for the classroom.

Every Mac is designed to help you make incredible things. MacBook Air comes with fifth-generation dual-core Intel processors that give you the power to create rich multimedia lessons, and an Intel HD Graphics 6000 chip that can handle even the most graphics-intensive assignments. All-day battery life1 means you can keep working long after the final bell rings. Flash storage is up to 17 times faster than a traditional drive, and more durable because it involves no moving parts. And it’s all packed into an incredibly thin 0.68-inch unibody aluminum enclosure that’s light enough to carry around campus, but strong enough to be tossed in a backpack.

Up to 12hr battery life1
Incredibly thin 0.68 inch unibody
Up to 17X faster flash drive

More ways to teach with every click.

OS X El Capitan is the world’s most advanced desktop operating system. It’s designed alongside the Mac hardware so everything works together seamlessly, and it has powerful built-in tools for life in the classroom. Split View lets you use two apps in full screen, so you can position your class roster and syllabus side by side without manually resizing windows. Mission Control helps you organize everything you have open on your Mac, so you can quickly pull up today’s pop quiz, or put the email you’re drafting in a separate space. Pinned Sites in Safari let you keep your favorite websites open, up to date, and easily accessible. Spotlight lets you search both your Mac hard drive and the Internet, making it easy to find your latest notes or research go-to academic web sources. And every Mac comes with Keynote, Pages, and Numbers, which are compatible with Microsoft Office formats. So you can still work on your PowerPoint, Word, and Excel documents.

Powerful apps create new ways to teach and learn.

Every Mac comes with powerful apps for classroom productivity. Pages helps make book reports and term papers even more compelling with stunning visuals and professional-looking layouts. Keynote draws the class’s full attention to presentations, whether you’re animating cell mitosis or seeing Mars from the eyes of the Curiosity Rover. iMovie lets you easily edit field trip footage into a cinematic trailer complete with music, titles, and special effects. If you’re looking to collaborate with colleagues using different OS environments, it’s easy to share a document link via iCloud and make edits together from any Mac or PC browser. And the Mac App Store is built in, so there are thousands more apps from education software developers to help students and teachers explore almost any subject.

iBooks Author

iBooks Author for Mac lets you create engaging Multi-Touch books, projects, lab notebooks, and other learning materials for iPad or Mac. Design interactive learning experiences that map to your curriculum and class level. Add photo galleries with captions and images that students can pan and zoom in to. Drag and drop video, historic speeches, music, and even 3D models to help students hear, see, touch, and better understand concepts. And students can use iBooks Author to create their own books, reports, lab guides, and field trip logs.

The future is being written on Mac.

Coding unlocks creativity, develops problem-solving skills, and prepares students for future careers. Swift is a powerful programming language created by Apple developers to make writing code simple and intuitive, so it’s a perfect first language for teaching real-world programming. And Xcode 7 has everything students and teachers need to start building their own incredible apps for iPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple Watch, and Apple TV.

Work together, present, and collaborate in HD.

When you connect Apple TV to your HDTV or projector, you introduce a new way of working together with your students. You’re now free to present from anywhere in the room — take your class through a lesson while walking between desks and providing individual support. Or have your students highlight their work by using AirPlay to wirelessly mirror their own iPad or Mac screens to Apple TV. It even works without an Internet connection.

Our products are designed for every student.

iPad, Mac, and Apple TV come with a range of innovative features for accessibility. Speak Screen reads aloud to students, including email, web pages, and books. VoiceOver can walk them through actions like opening a document or selecting a menu item. Dictation converts spoken words to text, numbers, and characters. And Siri helps students with everyday tasks, like setting a reminder for a test.