As accessible as it is personal.

The world’s most personal device was designed for every person. So a person who’s blind can take group selfies. A person who’s deaf can call Mom from overseas. And a person who can’t move from the neck down can send text messages to friends.

Updated Reading Support

Speak Screen on iPhone

If you learn better when you can hear what you’re reading or writing, features like Speak Screen, Speak Selection, Typing Feedback, and Predictive Text can help by adding an auditory component to text. Turn on Speak Screen and swipe down from the top of the screen with two fingers, or just tell Siri to Speak Screen, to have all the content on pages read back to you. Or use Speak Selection to highlight the specific range of text that you want to hear. Then follow along as highlighted words, sentences, or words within each sentence are read aloud. And with Typing Feedback activated, each letter you type on the keyboard is spoken aloud as well. You can also use Predictive Text, which suggests word options that you can listen to and choose from to get help with spelling.1

Dictionary

Say you’re reading an article on astronomy and are stuck on some terminology. Just look it up — dictionary definitions are integrated into iOS. Get quick access to definitions and commonly used phrases to help with spelling, pronunciation, and grammar.

Speak Screen on iPhone

Speech

FaceTime lets you communicate visually, whether you use sign language, gestures, or facial expressions.2 iMessage lets you chat with others via text. And Speak Selection helps with speech development by speaking the words you’re reading. Or you can compose your own text and have your iPhone speak for you. There are also more than 100 third-party speech apps that can turn your iPhone into a powerful augmentative communication device.

Safari Reader

For some students, navigating the web can be a sensory overload. Safari Reader reduces the visual clutter. It strips away ads, buttons, and navigation bars, allowing you to focus on just the content you want. And Safari Reader works with Speak Selection and VoiceOver to provide auditory reinforcement for what you’re seeing.

Guided Access

Guided Access on iPhone

Guided Access helps people with autism or other attention and sensory challenges stay focused on the task (or app) at hand. With Guided Access, a parent, teacher, or therapist can limit iPhone to stay on one app by disabling the Home button, and limit the amount of time spent in an app. You can even restrict access to the keyboard or touch input on certain areas of the screen. So wandering taps and gestures won’t distract from learning.

Guided Access on iPhone

Resources

Support

User Guides

Explore the learning and literacy accessibility features built into our other products.

適合個人使用,
每個人都能夠使用。

世界上最個人化的裝置,是為每一個人而設計。所以失明人士可以自拍大合照,失聰人士可以在海外致電母親,而頸部以下不能活動的人士,也可以向朋友發送文字訊息。

已更新 閱讀支援

iPhone 上的朗讀螢幕功能

如果聽到目前正閱讀或寫作的內容有助你的學習效果更理想,利用朗讀螢幕、朗讀所選範圍、輸入回饋和預測字詞等功能,可在讀寫中加入聽覺元素,為你提供協助。開啟朗讀螢幕功能,並用兩指從螢幕上方向下滑動,或直接要求 Siri 為你朗讀螢幕,為你讀出頁面上的所有內容。你亦可以使用朗讀所選範圍功能,以標示你想聽取的特定文字範圍,然後你就可以輕易跟隨正在朗讀的標示字詞、句子,或者句子中的字詞。啟用輸入回饋功能後,你在鍵盤上輸入的每個字母都會清楚讀出。你亦可以使用預測字詞功能,聆聽和選取字詞選項建議,以助你拼字1

辭典

若你正在閱讀一篇有關天文學的文章,卻被難懂的術語阻礙閱讀,你可以馬上找出它的定義,皆因辭典已整合至 iOS 當中。你可以快速查看定義及常用短語,獲得拼寫、發音及語法上的幫助。

iPhone 上的朗讀螢幕功能

語音

FaceTime 讓你以手語、手勢或面部表情進行視覺上的溝通2;iMessage 可讓你以文字與其他人聊天。而朗讀所選範圍功能則可讀出你正在看的字句,有助發展語音能力。你亦可以自行編寫文字,並讓你的 iPhone 為你讀出。此外,還有超過 100 款第三方語音 app,可將你的 iPhone 轉化成強勁的輔助溝通裝置。

Safari 閱讀器

某些學生在上網時會受感官刺激過度影響。而 Safari 閱讀器可以去除一些視覺干擾。它可以為你拿掉廣告、按鈕及導覽列,讓你專注於所需閱讀的內容;更可配合朗讀所選範圍功能及 VoiceOver 使用,透過聽覺來加深你對閱讀內容的印象。

指導模式

iPhone 上的指導模式

指導模式可幫助有自閉症或其他注意力及感知障礙人士,專注於手上的任務或 app,亦可讓家長、教師或治療師停用主畫面按鈕以限制 iPhone 停留於某個 app 中,以及限制使用某個 app 的時間。你更可為螢幕上部分區域限制鍵盤或觸控輸入,從而避免隨意的點按與手勢干擾學習。

iPhone 上的指導模式

資源

支援服務

使用手冊

探索我們其他產品的學習與讀寫輔助使用功能。