Design So capable, you won’t want to put it down. So thin and light, you won’t have to.

The first thing you’ll notice is how incredibly thin and light it is. iPad Air 2 is an impossibly thin 6.1 millimeters. And it weighs less than half a kilo. So it’s even easier to hold in one hand and take with you anywhere.

Ingenuity makes it thin.
Its unibody makes it strong.

When it was introduced five years ago, the original iPad set the standard for thinness and lightness. Since then, iPad has become even thinner and lighter. But thanks to its durable aluminum unibody, iPad Air 2 doesn’t sacrifice strength in the pursuit of thinness. From the moment you pick it up, you feel how sturdy and rigid it is.

Compare iPad Air 2 to previous models.

437 grams
6.1 mm thin

Not just a thinner display.
A beautiful display.

The displays on previous generations of iPad used three separate components. iPad Air 2 changes all that, combining those three layers into just one. This eliminates gaps between layers, along with the internal reflectance caused by those gaps. The result? Colors are richer, contrast is greater, and images are sharper and more vivid.

  • Cover glass
  • Touch sensor
  • LCD
  • Fully
9.7 inch display
2048×1536 resolution
3.1 million pixels

Your content, right at your fingertips.

The LCD layer is now closer to your eyes (and your fingers), so when you touch the screen it feels as if you’re touching your content. And we’ve improved the sensitivity of the screen, so it tracks your finger even more accurately, especially when you make quick gestures. Which means everything you do — playing games, surfing the web, enjoying photos and videos — becomes more personal, immediate, and immersive.

An incredibly low- reflectance tablet.

iPad Air 2 features a custom-designed antireflective coating that reduces glare by 56 percent, making it one of the least reflective tablets in the world. In virtually any kind of environment — offices, classrooms, outdoors — everything is clearer and more readable.

Silver, space gray, and gold.
Three metallic finishes as brilliant as iPad itself.

Our designers pay as much attention to the back of iPad as they do to the front. The anodized aluminum body of iPad Air 2 comes in three elegant metallic finishes: silver, space gray, and gold.

Every detail counts. Even the ones measured in microns.

The beveled edges of the aluminum unibody are cut with a mono-crystalline diamond to tolerances measured in microns. (For reference, the width of a human hair is about 75 microns.) That level of detail may seem excessive. But every detail adds up to a better overall experience.

An iPad the whole planet can love.

We’re always thinking about the impact our products have on the world. And we know that impact continues after the end of a product’s useful life. That’s why nearly every Apple product is made from highly recyclable materials like aluminum, and why we go to great lengths to exclude harmful toxins from our components.

iPad Air 2 is a perfect example. The aluminum enclosure is highly recyclable. And every iPad Air is free of brominated flame retardants (BFRs), beryllium and polyvinyl chloride (PVC). In fact, Apple has one of the strictest BFR-free and PVC-free standards in the industry. And we expect the same from our suppliers. So we actually disassemble our products into individual components and materials in our Cupertino lab. Then we test those components using a variety of methods, including X-ray fluorescence, spectroscopy, and ion chromatography. We do this to ensure that every product we release meets our environmental standards.

Apple and the Environment
Mercury-free LCD display
Arsenic-free display glass
Recyclable aluminum enclosure

設計多才多藝
讓你愛不釋手
又薄又輕
根本不需離手

一見到 iPad Air 2,你就會發現它出乎意料的纖薄、輕巧。它只有難以置信的 6.1 毫米,更輕於半千克,所以,它更方便你一手掌握,去到那裡,用到那裡。

巧思成就纖薄


Unibody造就堅固

五年前推出的首部 iPad,早已奠定了纖薄輕巧的標準。此後,iPad 更越變越薄、越變越輕。全賴其耐用的鋁金屬 Unibody 一體式機身設計,iPad Air 2 並沒有因致力追求纖薄而犧牲了堅固度,只要一拿上手,你就會感受到它有多堅固耐用。

比較 iPad Air 2 與歷代型號

輕至437
薄至6.1 毫米

顯示器不只更薄


更顯亮麗

以往幾代的 iPad 的顯示器,都以三層分開的部件組成。iPad Air 2 徹底改變此設計,把三層結構合而為一。每層之間的空隙,以至因這些空隙而生的內部反光,都被消除了,結果會是怎樣?顏色自然更豐富,對比更鮮明,而影像也更清晰、更生動。

  • 玻璃面層
  • 觸控感應器
  • LCD
  • 全平面壓合顯示器

9.7顯示器
2048×1536解像度
310像素

你的內容在你指尖躍動

現在,LCD 顯示層讓你看得更真切,也更貼近你指尖,當你觸碰螢幕時,就像直接觸摸到你的內容一樣。我們也提升了螢幕的靈敏度,特別是當你快速運用各種手勢時,它會更準確地追蹤你的指尖動向。而你要做的一切,包括玩遊戲、瀏覽網頁、欣賞相片和影片,感覺更貼近,反應更即時,也讓你更投入。

極低反光度的平板電腦

iPad Air 2 採用了特別設計的防反光塗層,令反光度減少達 56%,讓它成為世上最低反光度的平板電腦之一。無論置身怎樣的環境,包括辦公室、教室,以至戶外,畫面所見,都更清晰,更好閱讀。

金色銀色和太空灰
三款金屬外觀出色一如 iPad

我們的設計師當然注重 iPad 的正面,但也從未忽略它的背面。iPad Air 2 的陽極處理鋁金屬機身備有三種優雅的金屬外觀,包括銀色、太空灰和金色。

雕琢每一細節
直至每一微米

鋁金屬 Unibody 一體式機身的流麗斜邊,均以單晶鑽石切割而成,邊緣公差更以微米量度;要知道,人體的頭髮寬度約為 75 微米,精細可想而知。如此執著細節,看似過分挑剔,然而唯有把每一細節加起來,才能匯聚成更佳的完整體驗。

致力影響世界的設計


也致力不影響環境

我們經常考慮產品帶給世界甚麼影響,更明白即使產品壽命已經結束,影響仍會持續。因此,幾乎所有 Apple 產品都採用像鋁金屬等可高度回收的物料製造,更盡力排除在組件中使用有害物質。

iPad Air 2 就是最佳的例子。鋁金屬機身可高度回收,每部 iPad Air 都不含溴化阻燃劑 (BFR)、鈹及聚氯乙烯 (PVC)。事實上,Apple 採用業內最嚴格的不含 BFR 及不含 PVC 標準之一,對供應商,我們亦有同樣期望。我們甚至不惜在庫比蒂諾的實驗室,把產品拆開變回個別組件及物料,再使用 X 光螢光光譜及離子色譜法等不同方法進行測試,以確保我們出品的每項產品都符合我們的環保標準。

Apple 與環境
不含水銀的 LCD 顯示器
不含砷的顯示器玻璃
不含溴化阻燃劑 (BFR)
不含聚氯乙烯 (PVC)
不含鈹
可回收的鋁金屬機身