性能 力量强大
形态简约

凭借第二代采用 64 位台式电脑级架构的 A8X 芯片,iPad Air 2 的处理速度更快,性能更强。你也许会觉得,为了实现如此的性能提升,我们将在其他方面做出妥协,比如外形变厚重,或是电池使用时间变短。但恰恰相反,iPad Air 2 不但比上一代更薄更轻,而且在 M8 运动协处理器的支持下,仍然拥有最长可达 10 小时的出色电池续航*。因此,你能做得更多,也更轻松得多。

64 架构
A8X 芯片
M8 运动协处理器

64 位架构的 A8X 芯片

iPad Air 2 快速流畅的出色性能始于 A8X 芯片。凭借 64 位台式电脑级架构和惊人的 30 亿个晶体管,A8X 芯片的速度和图形处理能力比以往更为强大。

中央处理器性能
最高快达 12
图形处理器性能
最高快达 180

中央处理器性能提速 40% 之多

与上一代 iPad Air 的 A7 芯片相比,A8X 芯片的中央处理器性能提速最高可达 40% 之多。无论是启动 app 还是玩游戏,运行都更加流畅,响应也更加灵敏。你的各种动作指令,不管是轻扫、双指开合、缩放、滚动,还是旋转,尽可如行云流水般快捷顺畅。

超过两倍的图形处理性能

相比于 A7 芯片,A8X 芯片将图形处理性能最高可提升到惊人的 2.5 倍。因此,iPad Air 2 拥有了曾经只有台式机和游戏主机才具备的图形处理性能。这让图形密集型游戏和视频编辑 app 在 iPad Air 2 上也能出色运行,而且宽大的 Retina 显示屏让它们看起来还更加绚丽。

Metal 技术,改写游戏规则。

为了充分发挥 A8X 芯片和 iOS 的图形处理性能,我们创造了 Metal 这项技术。利用这项技术,开发者可设计出逼真度更高的主机风格游戏。Metal 技术专为让中央处理器和图形处理器互相配合而优化,从而能呈现细致入微的图像和复杂的视觉特效。因此,一个个虚拟世界,感觉都更为真实。

一般提升性能会牺牲电池使用时间
注意我们说的是 "一般"

得益于硬件和软件的默契配合,iPad Air 2 不仅拥有非常强劲的性能,同时也具备高能效,带来最长可达 10 小时的电池使用时间*。所有这一切,相对于 6.1 毫米之薄,不足 1 斤之轻而言,堪称是工程设计的重大成就。

最长可达 10 小时 电池使用时间

M8 协处理器
更先进的节能利器

当你处于运动状态时,M8 运动协处理器会持续测量来自加速感应器、指南针、陀螺仪和气压计的数据。这分担了 A8X 芯片的工作量,从而提升了能效。而且,这款运动协处理器还会持续校准所有五个传感器,因此无论你是想玩玩游戏,还是用用地图 app,iPad Air 2 随时可供调遣。

GPS
气压计
陀螺仪
加速感应器
指南针
GPS

iSight 摄像头背后的
强大动力

iPad Air 2 的 iSight 摄像头采用由 Apple 专门设计、内置于 A8X 芯片中的图像信号处理器。它可为先进的相机和视频功能提供支持,如优化的面部识别功能和强化的降噪功能,这让你能更轻松地拍摄出更高品质的照片和视频。

进一步了解相机

Performance Massive power. In a minimal form.

With an A8X second-generation chip with 64‑bit desktop-class architecture, iPad Air 2 is incredibly fast and powerful. With this kind of performance, you might expect a compromise or two. Like a bigger form factor or a shorter battery life. But iPad Air 2 is both thinner and lighter than the previous iPad Air. And thanks in part to the M8 motion coprocessor, it still has an incredibly long 10-hour battery life.* So you can do more. While carrying less.

64-bit Architecture
A8X Chip
M8 Motion Coprocessor

The A8X chip with 64‑bit architecture.

The fast and fluid performance of iPad Air 2 begins with its A8X chip. With 64-bit desktop-class architecture and an extraordinary 3 billion transistors, the A8X chip delivers speed and graphics that rival many personal computers.

CPU Performance
Up to 12x Faster
Graphics Performance
Up to 180x Faster

40 percent faster CPU performance.

Compared with the A7 chip in the previous iPad Air, the A8X chip delivers 40 percent faster CPU performance. From launching apps to playing games, everything is more fluid and responsive. And all your actions — swiping, pinching, zooming, scrolling, and rotating — happen quickly and smoothly.

More than double the graphics performance.

The A8X chip has an astonishing 2.5 times the graphics performance of the A7 chip. So iPad Air 2 delivers graphics once possible only on desktop computers and gaming consoles. Graphics-intensive games and video editing apps run superbly, and they look gorgeous on the big Retina display.

Metal. A real game changer.

To get the greatest graphics performance out of the A8X chip and iOS 9, we created Metal — a technology that lets developers design highly immersive console-style games. Metal is optimized to allow the CPU and GPU to work together to deliver detailed graphics and complex visual effects. So every imaginary world feels more realistic.

Usually, increased performance comes at the expense of battery life. Notice we said “usually.”

Thanks to hardware and software that work together seamlessly, iPad Air 2 isn’t just extremely powerful. It’s also extremely power efficient, with up to 10 hours of battery life.* And that’s an impressive feat of engineering, considering it’s just 6.1 mm thin and weighs less than a pound.

Up to 10hr Battery life

M8 coprocessor. A more advanced way to use less power.

When you’re in motion, the M8 motion coprocessor continuously measures data from the accelerometer, compass, gyroscope, and barometer. This offloads work from the A8X chip for improved power efficiency. The motion coprocessor also continuously calibrates all five sensors, so when you want to play a game or use the Maps app, iPad Air 2 is ready and able.

GPS
Barometer
Gyroscope
Accelerometer
Compass
GPS

The power behind the iSight camera.

The iSight camera in iPad Air 2 uses the Apple-designed image signal processor built into the A8X chip. It supports advanced camera and video features, like better face detection and enhanced noise reduction, so it’s easier to shoot higher-quality photos and videos.

Learn more about Cameras