Transferred Pics to my iPad: What happens next?

1. If I transfer photos to my iPad using the camera connection kit, do I have the option to delete them from my camera memory in this process, or by transferring do they only make a copy of what is on the camera, preserving the original? My goal is to have a copy in both places and I wont buy the iPad and Connection kit unless it can work in this way.

2. Now that I have transferred photos to my iPad, how do I get them onto my Windows XP computer and copied into the 'my pictures' folder? I have read that the images become locked in to apple's proprietary database and they cannot be extracted without a third party application - is this true?

Thanks!

Back To Product

Follow this Question

1 Answer from the Community

  • Best Answer:

    Purchased and discovered all works quite well. Canon XSI connected to USB connector. Option is available to copy, then to delete if desired from the camera. So I can keep a copy in two places.

    Synchronizing to a PC provides two options
    1 - windows will detect the iPad as a camera and provides the option to use the camera scanner wizard to move photos to a windows folder of your choice.

    2- you may sync the photos via iTunes to a folder of your choice and seems to maintain the relationship with iTunes permanently or until you choose to unchecked the active folder and content.

    Neat!

    Was this useful? Answer 1

    7 of 7 people found this useful

Related Questions