My Mac is 10.4.11, could use the £25 Snow Leopard to erase all the information on the laptop when it upgrades?

I want to start from scratch pretty much, so would it be possible to use the Snow Leopard upgrade to delete everything when it upgrades?

also, will iLife be deleted too?

Back To Product

Follow this Question

1 Answer from the Community

  • NO! If you are already running Leopard then it would be smarter to just simply upgrade your OS instead of running a clean install. This way you keep all of you preferences and all your files instead of risking loosing them while backing up.

    Was this useful? Answer 1

    0 of 3 people found this useful

Related Questions