what happens to my data when I upgrade to OS?

Back To Product

Follow this Question

1 Answer from the Community

  • Data remains, it is not "destroyed".


    Installing a new OS X is a fairly safe operation, but I would recommend making a back up first (or cloning the partition the new OS X is to be installed to: to clone use the RESTORE function in Disk Utility.)

    Was this useful? Answer 1

    0 of 0 people found this useful

Related Questions