Will my music be deleted after my free trial ends and I cancel my subscription?

1 Answer from the Community

  • Yes! Anything you added to Apple Music playlists is destroyed, with the exception of anything that was not matched via the non-advertised use of iTunes Match that Apple Music uses.

    I recently cancelled my subscription and my playlists were immediately stopped of anything (including owned items) that had been run through the (mandatory) iTunes match part of Apple Music.

    If you intend to cancel, open each playlist, do CMD+A and CMD+C and copy the contents. Paste it into numbers or excel for a nicely formatted list of all your music.

    • Answered by Ricky M
    • 11 6, 15