我们坚信,
安全不应以个人隐私为代价。

我们经常会收到来自执法部门的请求,要求提供与我们用户及其 Apple 设备相关的信息。
在此,我们将具体解释我们是如何处理这些请求的。

当我们收到信息请求时,我们要求必须出具与之相应的法律文件,如传票或调查函。
我们坚信,对于要求我们提供的信息,应该在法律允许的范围内尽可能保持透明。
我们对所有的请求都进行了慎重的审查,以确保其具备合法依据。
而我们的回应,仅限于执法部门因特定调查目的且有合法权利获取的数据。

Apple 从未与任何国家的任何政府机构就任何产品或服务建立过所谓的“后门”。
我们也从未向任何政府开放过我们的服务器,并且永远不会。

我们最常遇到的信息请求
及我们的回复

在我们收到的来自执法机构的信息请求里,最常见的形式表现为 "设备信息请求" 和/或 "帐户信息请求"。"设备信息请求" 通常要求查找与 iPhone、iPad 或 Mac 等 Apple 设备相关的信息。而 "帐户信息请求" 则通常要求查找与 Apple ID 帐户和/或相关 Apple 服务或交易有关的信息。 除此之外,当 Apple 有充分理由相信,某紧急状况涉及危在旦夕的人身安全或严重的人身伤害,需要立即披露相关信息时,我们会回应全球范围内的紧急信息请求。

所有内容请求都必须持有调查函。在来自执法部门的请求中,只有很小一部分是索取电子邮件、照片及用户存储在 iCloud 帐户中的其他内容。与国家安全相关的信息请求不被视为 "设备信息请求" 或 "帐户信息请求",将作为单独的类别进行报告。

在运行 iOS 8 或更新版本操作系统的设备上,你的个人数据均受到密码保护。对于所有运行 iOS 8 或更新版本操作系统的设备来说,即使需要回应政府调查函的请求,Apple 也无法进行数据提取,因为文件均在加密密钥的保护之下,而密钥与使用者密码绑定,并非 Apple 持有。

信息请求
94%

设备信息请求

设备信息请求

Apple 收到的来自执法机构的绝大多数请求,都与用户请求协助查找被盗设备有关。如果用户怀疑自己的设备被盗,我们鼓励用户去联系相应的执法机构。

帐户信息请求

Apple 在回应帐户信息请求时,通常会涉及提供某位用户的 iCloud 帐户信息。如果我们依照法律要求,必须提供某些信息以回应帐户信息请求,我们会在法律许可的情况下告知用户,并在回复请求时提供尽可能有限的信息。事实上,只有非常少的一部分帐户会真正受到信息请求的影响:2015 年,Apple 在美国总共收到了 1,986 次帐户请求,为其中 82% 的请求提供了部分数据。

不足 0.00612% 因政府信息请求而受影响的用户在总用户数中所占比例

来自美国政府的国家安全令

在我们数以百万计的帐户中,只有极少数帐户受到与国家安全相关请求的影响。
2015 年上半年,我们收到的这类请求为 750 项至 999 项。虽然我们希望可以公布更多详情,
但这已是在目前法律允许的条件下我们所能发布的最准确信息。

Electronic Frontier Foundation 的评级

在最新的 "Who Has Your Back?" 调查报告中,EFF 给予了 Apple 五星级的满分评价,以 "肯定 Apple 在维护用户权利、透明度和隐私方面的坚定立场。"

我们一直在努力,
为用户实现更高的透明度和保护力度。

面对涉及监视的法律法规及执法行为带来的压力,我们认为,透明度和对话是寻找解决方案的理想方式。我们会继续积极与美国政府及世界各地的政府监管部门、立法机构和法院沟通合作,以维护用户数据和安全保护的重要性。

We believe security shouldn’t come at the expense of individual privacy.

We regularly receive requests for information about our customers and their Apple devices from law enforcement. We want to explain how we handle these requests.

When we receive information requests, we require that it be accompanied by the appropriate legal documents such as a subpoena or search warrant. We believe in being as transparent as the law allows about what information is requested from us. We carefully review any request to ensure that there’s a valid legal basis for it. And we limit our response to only the data law enforcement is legally entitled to for the specific investigation.

Apple has never worked with any government agency from any country to create a “backdoor” in any of our products or services. We have also never allowed any government access to our servers. And we never will.

What we’re most commonly asked for and how we respond.

The most common requests we receive for information from law enforcement are in relation to devices and/or accounts. Device Requests generally seek information in relation to Apple devices, such as an iPhone, iPad, or Mac. Account Requests generally seek information in regard to an Apple ID account and/or related Apple services or transactions. We also respond to emergency requests worldwide where Apple believes in good faith that an emergency involving imminent danger of death or serious physical injury to any person requires immediate disclosure.

All content requests require a search warrant. Only a small fraction of requests from law enforcement seek content such as email, photos, and other content stored on users’ iCloud accounts. National security-related requests are not considered Device Requests or Account Requests and are reported in a separate category.

On devices running iOS 8 and later versions, your personal data is placed under the protection of your passcode. For all devices running iOS 8 and later versions, Apple will not perform iOS data extractions in response to government search warrants because the files to be extracted are protected by an encryption key that is tied to the user’s passcode, which Apple does not possess.

Information Requests
94 %

Device Requests

Read Apple’s transparency reports

Read Apple’s guidelines for law enforcement requests

Device Requests

The vast majority of the requests Apple receives from law enforcement come from an agency working on behalf of a customer who has requested assistance locating a stolen device. We encourage any customer who suspects their device is stolen to contact their respective law enforcement agency.

Account Requests

Responding to an Account Request most often involves providing information about a customer’s iCloud account. If we are legally compelled to divulge any information for an Account Request, we provide notice to the customer when allowed and deliver the narrowest set of information possible in response. Only a minuscule number of total accounts are actually affected by information requests. During calendar year 2015, Apple received 1,986 U.S. Account Requests and provided some data in 82% of these requests.

Less than 0.00612% of our overall number of customers have been affected by government information requests.

National Security Orders from the U.S. government.

A tiny percentage of our millions of accounts is affected by national security–related requests. In the first six months of 2015, we received between 750 and 999 of these requests. Though we would like to be more specific, by law this is the most precise information we are currently allowed to disclose.

from the Electronic Frontier Foundation

In its latest “Who Has Your Back?” report, once again the EFF awarded Apple 5 out of 5 stars “commend[ing] Apple for its strong stance regarding user rights, transparency, and privacy.”

We’re always working for greater transparency and protections on behalf of our customers.

We believe transparency and dialogue are the best ways for finding solutions to the overarching impact from surveillance laws and practices. We are continuing to engage with the White House, government regulators, legislators, and courts around the world regarding the importance of protecting customer data and security.