what happens to my data when I upgrade to OS?

  • Asked about:  Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard

1 Answer from the Community

  • Data remains, it is not "destroyed".


    Installing a new OS X is a fairly safe operation, but I would recommend making a back up first (or cloning the partition the new OS X is to be installed to: to clone use the RESTORE function in Disk Utility.)