Store those complex passwords you need access to, or other sensitive information you don’t want others to see. CryptBoard shares a common password across all it’s CryptBoards so you only have to remember the one. CryptBoard will store your data even after you close a CryptBoard so you don’t have to worry about losing your sensitive information.
CryptBoard can be locked when you don’t need access to your data, or left unlocked for ease of use. Either way all your data is stored, encrypted, on the disk. CryptBoard uses AES 256 encryption standard to make sure your data is safe.
Warning: If upgrading make sure to back up all you text as dashboard removes all the old widgets when upgrading widgets. You will only need to do it this time as newer versions of CryptBoard prevent the OS X Dashboard from removing your old data.
What’s New in this Version
- Issues with the Safari 4 Beta have been resolved, please not you may need to logout and log back in (or reboot) for the changes to take effect.
- Your data is not removed after closing a widget, it’s always saved until you delete the text out of a CryptBoard directly
- The data in CryptBoard now can be scrolled if you have too much data to fit in one screen
- CryptBoard can now be reset from the widget if you’ve lost your password
Apple is providing links to these applications as a courtesy, and makes no representations regarding the applications or any information related thereto. Any questions, complaints or claims regarding the applications must be directed to the appropriate software vendor.