I have a MacBook Pro 13. If I 'Restore Factory/Original Settings' after upgrading to 10.8 will I lose the upgrades?

  • Asked about:  Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard

1 Answer from the Community

  • If you restore through CMD+R when rebooting your system, then no. You'll keep your 10.8 OS.

    But if you restore from a DVD/USB stick, you will probably lose it (or you won't be able to install it at all).