if i restore my mac os x snow leopard to factory settings will it switch me back to leopard??

  • Asked about:  Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard

1 Answer from the Community

  • Answer

    If you use the original disks that shipped with the machine and erase the hard disk, the machine will be restored to the point where you first opened the box and turned it on.

    If you use the Snow Leopard DVD to do an erase and install, the machine will have only Snow Leopard on it.