Will I lose all my data during the upgrade?

I am currently running OS X 10.5.8 and would like to upgrade to 10.6.x. If I buy the OS, and install it, Will I lose all my data?

Back To Product

Follow this Question

1 Answer from the Community

  • No you won't. If you use it as an upgrade then no if you start a new installation by erasing the disk and do a clean install then yes. I suggest booting up in Leopard and just run the DMG from your desktop.

    Was this useful? Answer 1

    0 of 0 people found this useful

Related Questions