Does reinstalling 10.6 OS X Leopard any settings

I have removed the preference.app by coincidence
It is also erased in the bin

If I reïnstall OS X fo I loose all data and settings?

  • Asked about:  Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard

1 Answer from the Community

  • No, you will not, it is basically just an upgrade and with give you overall better control and flexibility then your older version so download and enjoy.