I have a MacBook Pro 13. If I 'Restore Factory/Original Settings' after upgrading to 10.8 will I lose the upgrades?
- Asked by Lex B from Provo
- Asked about: Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard
1 Answer from the Community
If you restore through CMD+R when rebooting your system, then no. You'll keep your 10.8 OS.
But if you restore from a DVD/USB stick, you will probably lose it (or you won't be able to install it at all).
- Answered by Alejandro M