if i have leopard and wish to go snow, would i loose any information on my mac? (documents, pictures, music)

  • Asked about:  Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard

3 Answers from the Community

  • Best Answer:

    no you wouldn't lose your stuff, you can just click upgrade.(it is already set to default when you install a system.)

  • No, you won't.
    But if you afraid you can use Time Machine to save all your files.

  • It is very unlikely, but it could happen. Your best bet is to do a full backup first, then restore anything if you have lost it.