My Mac is 10.4.11, could use the £25 Snow Leopard to erase all the information on the laptop when it upgrades?

I want to start from scratch pretty much, so would it be possible to use the Snow Leopard upgrade to delete everything when it upgrades?

also, will iLife be deleted too?

  • Asked about:  Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard

1 Answer from the Community

  • NO! If you are already running Leopard then it would be smarter to just simply upgrade your OS instead of running a clean install. This way you keep all of you preferences and all your files instead of risking loosing them while backing up.