what happens to my data when I upgrade to OS?
- Asked by Thomas H from Lancaster
- Asked about: Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard
1 Answer from the Community
Data remains, it is not "destroyed".
Installing a new OS X is a fairly safe operation, but I would recommend making a back up first (or cloning the partition the new OS X is to be installed to: to clone use the RESTORE function in Disk Utility.)
- Answered by Ewald W from Vancouve