What happens with my iPhone sync if I buy a new Mac

  • Asked about:  Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard

1 Answer from the Community

  • The iPhone will say that there is an option for it to be synced with another machine, and will tell you that it is synced with the other machine. You will either need to go back to the other machine and choose the option to manually choose to sync the music/videos or go into the new machine that you are going to sync it with and choose "Authorize this computer".