When updating will I loose the Microsoft for Mac software that I already have? It is for the version right before OS X 10.6.

  • Asked about:  Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard

1 Answer from the Community

  • Answer

    Nope. When you upgrade to Mac OS X Snow Leopard, your applications and settings are still preserved and any application designed for Mac OS X Leopard should run faultlessly on Mac OS X Snow Leopard.

    I hope that this has answered your question.