Will downloading Snow Leopard, from my current software of Leopard, delete all of the information on my computer?

I want to download the new software, but I am afraid of all my files being deleted. Does upgrading mean that things get deleted?

  • Asked about:  Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard

1 Answer from the Community

  • Downloading, not. But you need to back up your files before upgrading, as even if it keeps your files, you must back up.