Will I lose all my data during the upgrade?
I am currently running OS X 10.5.8 and would like to upgrade to 10.6.x. If I buy the OS, and install it, Will I lose all my data?
- Asked by William B from West Creek
- Asked about: Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard
1 Answer from the Community
No you won't. If you use it as an upgrade then no if you start a new installation by erasing the disk and do a clean install then yes. I suggest booting up in Leopard and just run the DMG from your desktop.
- Answered by Jamie G from Deventer