• 1.0 out of 5 stars

    AWFUL!!!

    This is the absolute worst product EVER!! I am now going to have to return yet another on. The new design must have made it a lower quality product. I am now going to be on my third one. The original charger that came with my laptop was damaged and I had to replace it. That was in May 2010. That one died in Nov 2010 and I exchange it... and here we are 6 months later and another one has bit the dust!! The Apple Store is an hour away and I have to go there every time to exchange it. I love Apple products with the exception of this. PURE GARBAGE!! C'MON APPLE!! Get with it and make a better charger! JUNK!!

    10 of 10 people found this useful

  • 1.0 out of 5 stars

    Is this REALLY an Apple product?

    A little over 1 year after purchasing my first Apple Macbook Pro, I now have to replace the charger for $80. I have owned many PC based laptops, and never before had a problem with the charger! After reading the reviews and seeing the overall low low rating other consumers have given this product, Apple it's time to listen and ACT to remedy the problem.

    84 of 84 people found this useful

  • 1.0 out of 5 stars

    Just terrible

    Very bad quality and expensive price.

    27 of 32 people found this useful

  • 1.0 out of 5 stars

    WORST PRODUCT EVER

    I've had my macbook for less than a year & replaced this charger once, and just now my second one stopped working! I'm going to have to buy my THRID charger in less than 1 year. I am absolutely NOT pleased. These things are expensive and I expect something 100X better for the $80 (that has now turned into $240). SUCH a disappointment Apple.

    59 of 61 people found this useful

  • 2.0 out of 5 stars

    Apple charger bad

    I purchased an Apple laptop in June of 2010 and the charger has already torn up by April 2011. It broke at the point of where the charger attaches to the computer. i am very disappointed with this charger. I ordered another one at the expensive price of 80.00 and when I got it, it did not even work at all. I had to return it for a third charger. Apple needs to do a recall to replace these free. Mine also emitted sparks once when I tried to attach it to my computer. I am very dissatisfied with this Apple product and its price.

    34 of 37 people found this useful

  • 1.0 out of 5 stars

    break down quickly

    I thought that these new power adapters would be great and not get kinked, but I am buying my 3rd now. Not too pleased

    15 of 17 people found this useful

  • 1.0 out of 5 stars

    Very, very poor product

    These power adapters should be rock solid reliable, but in reality quite the opposite is true. I've now bought three Mac laptops (13" white Macbook, 13" aluminium body Macbook, and most recently a 13" Macbook Pro) and the power adapters for all three have failed, all within a fairly short amount of time (a year or less from new). I've bought two replacements, and I guess it's just a matter of time before they fail as well. At the price Apple charge for these units, this lack of reliability is a disgrace and does Apple no favours whatsoever.

    24 of 25 people found this useful

  • 1.0 out of 5 stars

    Disappointed.

    I just bought a new MagSafe 6 weeks ago, and it quit working already. I am very disappointed in the quality of these power cords.

    22 of 23 people found this useful

  • 1.0 out of 5 stars

    Starting to get annoyed

    I purchased my first Macbook Pro in January of 2011. I am getting ready to be on my THIRD charger. After reading all of the reviews on here before purchasing the product, I have handled my prior two with the upmost of ease, with no luck. It doesn't matter how careful you are, this charger is a terrible product, and needs to be redesigned NOW!!

    23 of 25 people found this useful

  • 1.0 out of 5 stars

    Electrical shorts

    Twice in the first year, this product sparked and died when I plugged it in. Such a disappointment compared to other Apple products.

    18 of 20 people found this useful

  • 1.0 out of 5 stars

    Very disappointing

    Just got my first Macbook Pro in January 2011 after being a PC user and already I'm looking at replacing my charger...it doesn't charge all the time..sometimes I plug it it in and nothing other times it works fine so I find myself need a back up charger for those times it decides not to work ....I expected much better from Apple...it appears I'm not the only one based on reviews I've read..spoke to Apple support and to send me a new one I have to give them a credit card and if they can't find fault with my old one they charge me for new one..I'm still under warranty people...a charger should last more than 3 months....love my macbook but not this accessory

    9 of 9 people found this useful

  • 5.0 out of 5 stars

    Awesome!

    Great charger, great design! We've had our white 13 inch MacBook since May 2006 and when the original charger stopped working about a year ago we needed to get another one. We decided to go with this new design instead of the original because it laid flat closer to the computer. So far, so good. It works well and we have zero complaints. Also, having a plug that rests closer to the MacBook is nice, especially with little kids in the home.

    5 of 26 people found this useful

  • 1.0 out of 5 stars

    Less Than 6 months and simply stop working

    A very poor product, no damage of any kind and the product simply stopped working. I will be taking it back to the store and asking for a replacement, why not simply fix what is putting a bad spin on a great product the Macbook Pro.

    38 of 39 people found this useful

  • 1.0 out of 5 stars

    Really bad design

    I got my MacBook back in Nov 2011 and its nov just 6 months later and I am having to replace my power adapter already. The cord came off the Magnetic connector. With the computer being moved a lot while on the work area the cord twisted its self enough to used the wire and make it break. Not the best when the notebook is being used quite a bit....

    23 of 25 people found this useful

  • 1.0 out of 5 stars

    Awful

    I have had this thing for ONE WEEK and it quit on me. I just paid 80 dollars for this thing to quit on me in one week. This is such a necessary item I am completely appalled at how poorly this is made, you should be embarrassed.

    37 of 41 people found this useful

  • 1.0 out of 5 stars

    I have to pay HOW MUCH for a new one???

    well it looks like I am not the only one in this sinking ship. my charger quit after 2.5 years of use for no apparent reason, and i have the choice of paying $49 to talk to someone at apple regarding the charger or forking over $80 for a new one that might quit on me at any moment.

    24 of 27 people found this useful

  • 1.0 out of 5 stars

    poor charger

    3 year old macbook charger now failed, just read the reviews and am amazed apple have not improved what is clearly a flawed product.

    23 of 25 people found this useful

  • 1.0 out of 5 stars

    Poor quality and life of product

    I am on my third power source for MacBook Pro. The one that came with my laptop stop giving my system a charge and i would have to rig it to get it to work. And now I am on my 2nd 60W MagSafe Power Adapter and i am having to rig it and it works when it wants to and returning yet another power adapter.

    14 of 15 people found this useful

  • 1.0 out of 5 stars

    My round

    Mine just broke and I hope the stock this item in the store!! What a shame for such a great product like the MacBook pro
    Reading the review I must say I've been lucky because mine last for over a year !!!

    17 of 18 people found this useful

  • 1.0 out of 5 stars

    Worst Apple Product!

    I've had to replace the charger for my Macbook that's just over 1 year old 4 times now! I'm tired of replacing this charger and I'm very disappointed with Apple!

    35 of 37 people found this useful