<广告>

凭借 Automator 动作和对 AppleScript 命令的支持,Apple Remote Desktop 3 让你可以创建自定义的工作流程,使你的生活更加轻松。

Automation

Apple Remote Desktop 3 利用 Mac OS X Tiger 的 Automator 功能,通过超过 30 种 Automator 动作,帮助你快速轻松的完成耗时的重复性工作。

你还可以将单个的动作连接起来,创建自定义的工作流程。把这些工作流程保存为自动运行的程序――或插件,在任何需要的时候使用。

例如,也许你定期的需要同时配置一组电脑:设置共同的桌面,设置 Finder 预置、改变时区等等。只要创建并保存一个每次都完成所有这些工作的插件,任何需要配置新系统的时候你都可以马上开始工作。

Apple Remote Desktop 3 中的 Automator 动作提供了一套基本的工具,你可以根据需要自己定制。它们可帮你快速完成许多任务,诸如弹出所有光盘、清空废纸篓、重新启动电脑、激活或关闭 Dashboard、隐藏其他程序、以及执行 AppleScript。

而且,这些省时的动作并不仅限于管理员使用。你所在的群组中任何持有 Apple Remote Desktop 许可的人都可以共享这些工作流程。例如学校里的老师,就可以使用 Automator 动作锁定屏幕或设置桌面图片,无需了解任何关于 Apple Remote Desktop 的信息。这有助于在组织中确保一致的系统管理标准。

Apple Remote Desktop 3
Make your work flow

With Automator actions and support for AppleScript commands, Apple Remote Desktop 3 gives you the ability to create custom workflows designed to make your life easier.

Automation

Apple Remote Desktop 3 takes advantage of the Automator, with more than 40 sample Automator actions that help you accomplish time-consuming, repetitive tasks quickly and easily.

You can also create your own custom workflows by linking together individual actions. Save these workflows as self-running applications — or as plug-ins that can be used whenever you need them.

For example, you might find that you regularly need to configure a group of systems all at once: setting a corporate desktop, setting Finder preferences, changing the time zone, etc. By creating and saving a plug-in that accomplishes all those tasks exactly the same way each time, you can be ready whenever you need to configure a new system.

The Automator actions in Apple Remote Desktop 3 provide you with a basic toolkit you can customize to your needs. They make it a snap to accomplish tasks such as ejecting all disks, emptying the Trash, restarting computers, enabling or disabling Dashboard, hiding other applications, and executing AppleScripts.

And these time-saving actions aren’t limited to just administrators. These workflows can be shared with anyone in your organization with an Apple Remote Desktop license. In schools, for instance, teachers can use Automator actions to lock screens or set the desktop picture, without needing to know anything about Apple Remote Desktop. This helps ensure consistent system administration standards across your organization.