App Lab: Developing an App Concept

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, April 21

    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple West 14th Street

  • Mon, April 22

    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple World Trade Center

  • Thu, April 25

    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Upper East Side

  • Thu, April 25

    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Upper West Side

23 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, April 21
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Mon, April 22
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Thu, April 25
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Thu, April 25
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, April 25
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Fri, April 26
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sun, April 28
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Mon, April 29
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Wed, May 1
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Wed, May 1
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Wed, May 1
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Wed, May 1
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Wed, May 1
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Thu, May 2
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Fri, May 3
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, May 3
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sun, May 5
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Mon, May 6
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Tue, May 7
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Wed, May 8
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, May 9
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 16
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 23
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 30
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side

Explore how to develop an app idea by moving through an app design cycle. You’ll get inspired by four app creators who made successful apps that are making a difference in their communities. Our Apple Creatives will show you how to build a basic prototype of your app idea in Keynote on iPad. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. To get ready, join App Skills: Making an App Prototype with Keynote.

247 Bedford Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11211

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.