App Lab: Developing an App Concept

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, April 19

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Grand Central

  • Sun, April 21

    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple West 14th Street

  • Wed, April 24

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple SoHo

  • Thu, April 25

    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Upper East Side

19 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, April 19
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sun, April 21
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Mon, April 22
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Wed, April 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Thu, April 25
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Thu, April 25
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, April 25
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Fri, April 26
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sun, April 28
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Mon, April 29
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Wed, May 1
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Wed, May 1
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Wed, May 1
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Wed, May 1
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Wed, May 1
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Fri, May 3
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, May 3
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sun, May 5
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Mon, May 6
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Tue, May 7
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple SoHo

Explore how to develop an app idea by moving through an app design cycle. You’ll get inspired by four app creators who made successful apps that are making a difference in their communities. Our Apple Creatives will show you how to build a basic prototype of your app idea in Keynote on iPad. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. To get ready, join App Skills: Making an App Prototype with Keynote.

185 Greenwich Street

New York, NY 10007

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.