App Lab: Developing an App Concept

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, July 18

    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Michigan Avenue

  • Thu, July 18

    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Woodfield

  • Fri, July 19

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Lincoln Park

  • Fri, July 19

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Oakbrook

19 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, July 18
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Thu, July 18
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Fri, July 19
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Fri, July 19
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Sat, July 20
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Sat, July 20
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Mon, July 22
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Mon, July 22
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Tue, July 23
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Wed, July 24
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Thu, July 25
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Fri, July 26
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Fri, July 26
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Sat, July 27
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Mon, July 29
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Tue, July 30
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Tue, July 30
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Tue, July 30
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Wed, July 31
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Wed, July 31
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Old Orchard

Explore how to develop an app idea by moving through an app design cycle. You’ll get inspired by four app creators who made successful apps that are making a difference in their communities. Our Apple Creatives will show you how to build a basic prototype of your app idea in Keynote on iPad. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. To get ready, join App Skills: Making an App Prototype with Keynote.

120 West Jefferson Avenue

Naperville, IL 60540

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.