App Lab: Developing an App Concept

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, October 18

    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Grand Central

  • Fri, October 18

    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Sun, October 20

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple West 14th Street

  • Mon, October 21

    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Williamsburg

13 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, October 18
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Fri, October 18
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, October 20
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Mon, October 21
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Tue, October 22
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Tue, October 22
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Wed, October 23
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Fri, October 25
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, October 27
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Mon, October 28
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, October 28
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Thu, October 31
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, November 1
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, November 4
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
 

Explore how to develop an app idea by moving through an app design cycle. You’ll get inspired by four app creators who made successful apps that are making a difference in their communities. Our Apple Creatives will show you how to build a basic prototype of your app idea in Keynote on iPad. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. To get ready, join App Skills: Making an App Prototype with Keynote.

90-15 Queens Boulevard

Elmhurst, NY 11373

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.