App Lab: Developing an App Concept

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, October 17

    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Roosevelt Field

  • Fri, October 18

    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Sun, October 20

    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.

    Apple Greenwich Avenue

  • Mon, October 21

    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Roosevelt Field

12 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, October 17
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Fri, October 18
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, October 20
    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Mon, October 21
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Tue, October 22
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Tue, October 22
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Fri, October 25
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, October 28
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, October 28
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Mon, October 28
    5:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Tue, October 29
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Wed, October 30
    2:45 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Fri, November 1
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
 

Explore how to develop an app idea by moving through an app design cycle. You’ll get inspired by four app creators who made successful apps that are making a difference in their communities. Our Apple Creatives will show you how to build a basic prototype of your app idea in Keynote on iPad. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. To get ready, join App Skills: Making an App Prototype with Keynote.

356 Greenwich Avenue

Greenwich, CT 06830

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.