App Skills: Making an App Prototype with Keynote

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, August 23

    7:15 p.m. – 8:15 p.m.

    Apple Fair Oaks

  • Sat, August 24

    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Carnegie Library

  • Sat, August 24

    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Columbia

  • Tue, August 27

    12:45 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.

    Apple Fair Oaks

15 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, August 23
    7:15 p.m. – 8:15 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Sat, August 24
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Sat, August 24
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Tue, August 27
    12:45 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Tue, August 27
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Wed, August 28
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Thu, August 29
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Fri, August 30
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Sun, September 1
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Sun, September 1
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Tue, September 3
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Tue, September 3
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Wed, September 4
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Wed, September 4
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Thu, September 5
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Sat, September 7
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Columbia

Bring an app idea to life using Keynote for iPad. You’ll sketch an app interface and use shapes, text, and linked slides to show how the app functions. By the end of the session, you’ll have a working app prototype. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners interested in app development.

1229 Wisconsin Avenue NW

Washington, DC 20007

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.