Art Lab for Kids: Make Your Own Emoji

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, April 24

    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Grand Central

  • Wed, April 24

    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Fifth Avenue

  • Thu, April 25

    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple World Trade Center

  • Thu, April 25

    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Fifth Avenue

48 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, April 24
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Wed, April 24
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, April 25
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Thu, April 25
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, April 25
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Fri, April 26
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Fri, April 26
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, April 26
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Fri, April 26
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Fri, April 26
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Sat, April 27
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, April 27
    11:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, April 27
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sat, April 27
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, April 27
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Sat, April 27
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Sun, April 28
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Sun, April 28
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sun, April 28
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sun, April 28
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, April 28
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Mon, April 29
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Mon, April 29
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Tue, April 30
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Tue, April 30
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Thu, May 2
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Fri, May 3
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Fri, May 3
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Fri, May 3
    7:15 p.m. – 8:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, May 4
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, May 4
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Sat, May 4
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sun, May 5
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sun, May 5
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, May 5
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Mon, May 6
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Mon, May 6
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Tue, May 7
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Wed, May 8
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, May 9
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Fri, May 10
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Fri, May 10
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sat, May 11
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, May 12
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, May 18
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, May 19
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Tue, May 21
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sat, May 25
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, May 26
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side

Kids will learn fun ways to create their own emoji. We’ll show them how to draw colorful faces and objects. They’ll get hands-on using the Procreate app on iPad with Apple Pencil to draw an emoji to take home. Devices will be provided.

123 Flatbush Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11217-1483

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.