Art Lab for Kids: Make Your Own Emoji

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, August 23

    6:15 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.

    Apple World Trade Center

  • Fri, August 23

    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

    Apple Staten Island

  • Sat, August 24

    10:15 a.m. – 11:15 a.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Sat, August 24

    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Staten Island

31 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, August 23
    6:15 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Fri, August 23
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Sat, August 24
    10:15 a.m. – 11:15 a.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, August 24
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Sat, August 24
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sat, August 24
    2:45 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sat, August 24
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sun, August 25
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, August 25
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sun, August 25
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Mon, August 26
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Tue, August 27
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Wed, August 28
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Thu, August 29
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Thu, August 29
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, August 30
    6:15 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sat, August 31
    10:15 a.m. – 11:15 a.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, August 31
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sat, August 31
    2:45 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sat, August 31
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sun, September 1
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sun, September 1
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, September 1
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Sun, September 1
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Mon, September 2
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Tue, September 3
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Thu, September 5
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Fri, September 6
    6:15 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sat, September 7
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, September 7
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sun, September 8
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sun, September 8
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street

Kids will learn fun ways to create their own emoji. We’ll show them how to draw colorful faces and objects. They’ll get hands-on using the Procreate app on iPad with Apple Pencil to draw an emoji to take home. Devices will be provided.

1981 Broadway

New York, NY 10023

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.