Art Lab for Teachers: Sketch Projects

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, April 23

    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Grand Central

  • Wed, April 24

    10:15 a.m. – 11:15 a.m.

    Apple Menlo Park

  • Sun, April 28

    3:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.

    Apple Menlo Park

  • Mon, April 29

    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple World Trade Center

13 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, April 23
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Wed, April 24
    10:15 a.m. – 11:15 a.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Thu, April 25
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sun, April 28
    3:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Mon, April 29
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Wed, May 1
    10:15 a.m. – 11:15 a.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Sun, May 5
    4:45 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Mon, May 6
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Tue, May 7
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Wed, May 8
    10:15 a.m. – 11:15 a.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Fri, May 10
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Mon, May 13
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Mon, May 20
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Tue, May 21
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street

Based on the Everyone Can Create Project Guides from Apple, this session will teach you sketching techniques that you and your students can use to express ideas. We’ll share creative activities using iPad and Apple Pencil. Then you’ll create a sketch project that you can use in your class. iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for educators of students ages 5–18.

940 Madison Avenue

New York, NY 10021

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.