Art Skills: Getting Started with Procreate

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, April 22

    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

    Apple Perimeter

  • Mon, April 22

    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Cumberland Mall

  • Mon, April 22

    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Mall of Georgia

  • Tue, April 23

    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Perimeter

31 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, April 22
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Mon, April 22
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Mon, April 22
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Tue, April 23
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, April 23
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Tue, April 23
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Wed, April 24
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Wed, April 24
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Thu, April 25
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Thu, April 25
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Fri, April 26
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Sat, April 27
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Sat, April 27
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Sun, April 28
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Sun, April 28
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, April 29
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Mon, April 29
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, April 30
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, April 30
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Wed, May 1
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Thu, May 2
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Fri, May 3
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Fri, May 3
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Sat, May 4
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Sat, May 4
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Sun, May 5
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Mon, May 6
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, May 7
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Wed, May 8
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Thu, May 9
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Thu, May 9
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Fri, May 10
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square

Explore how to start a sketch by tracing with the Procreate app on iPad Pro. Beginning with a photograph, we’ll show you how to follow contours of a portrait with Apple Pencil. You’ll practice adding shadows and curves to create depth, adjust opacity and layers, and select a color palette for a portrait sketch to take home. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

2860 Cumberland Mall

Atlanta, GA 30339

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.