Art Skills: Getting Started with Procreate

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, April 18

    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Manhattan Village

  • Fri, April 19

    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Century City

  • Sat, April 20

    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Manhattan Village

  • Mon, April 22

    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Topanga

43 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, April 18
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Fri, April 19
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Sat, April 20
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Mon, April 22
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Mon, April 22
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Mon, April 22
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Mon, April 22
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Mon, April 22
    3:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Mon, April 22
    4:15 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Tue, April 23
    11:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Tue, April 23
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Valencia Town Center
  • Tue, April 23
    2:15 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Tue, April 23
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Wed, April 24
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Valencia Town Center
  • Wed, April 24
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Thu, April 25
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Thu, April 25
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Thu, April 25
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Fri, April 26
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Sat, April 27
    4:45 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Sun, April 28
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Mon, April 29
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Mon, April 29
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Mon, April 29
    3:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Tue, April 30
    11:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Tue, April 30
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Tue, April 30
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Tue, April 30
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Northridge
  • Tue, April 30
    6:15 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Wed, May 1
    11:15 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Wed, May 1
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Thu, May 2
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Thu, May 2
    6:15 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Fri, May 3
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Fri, May 3
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Fri, May 3
    1:15 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Fri, May 3
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Sat, May 4
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Sat, May 4
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Sun, May 5
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Mon, May 6
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Tue, May 7
    6:15 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Wed, May 8
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Thu, May 9
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Pasadena

Explore how to start a sketch by tracing with the Procreate app on iPad Pro. Beginning with a photograph, we’ll show you how to follow contours of a portrait with Apple Pencil. You’ll practice adding shadows and curves to create depth, adjust opacity and layers, and select a color palette for a portrait sketch to take home. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

877 Americana Way

Glendale, CA 91210

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.