Art Skills: Getting Started with Procreate

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, May 22

    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Evergreen Walk

  • Wed, May 22

    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple New Haven

  • Fri, May 24

    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Westfarms

  • Sun, May 26

    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Westfarms

15 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, May 22
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple New Haven
  • Wed, May 22
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Fri, May 24
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Sun, May 26
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Sun, May 26
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Mon, May 27
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Mon, May 27
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Tue, May 28
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple New Haven
  • Wed, May 29
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Wed, May 29
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Fri, May 31
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Sat, June 1
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Sun, June 2
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Sun, June 2
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple New Haven
  • Tue, June 4
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Wed, June 5
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple New Haven

Explore how to start a sketch by tracing with the Procreate app on iPad Pro. Beginning with a photograph, we’ll show you how to follow contours of a portrait with Apple Pencil. You’ll practice adding shadows and curves to create depth, adjust opacity and layers, and select a color palette for a portrait sketch to take home. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

401 Evergreen Walk

South Windsor, CT 06074

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.