Art Skills: Getting Started with Procreate

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, May 23

    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple FlatIron Crossing

  • Thu, May 23

    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Park Meadows

  • Fri, May 24

    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Twenty Ninth Street

  • Sat, May 25

    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple FlatIron Crossing

16 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, May 23
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple FlatIron Crossing
  • Thu, May 23
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Park Meadows
  • Fri, May 24
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Twenty Ninth Street
  • Sat, May 25
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple FlatIron Crossing
  • Sun, May 26
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Park Meadows
  • Sun, May 26
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Aspen Grove
  • Tue, May 28
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Cherry Creek
  • Thu, May 30
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Aspen Grove
  • Fri, May 31
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Cherry Creek
  • Fri, May 31
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple FlatIron Crossing
  • Sat, June 1
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple FlatIron Crossing
  • Sat, June 1
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Twenty Ninth Street
  • Sun, June 2
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Aspen Grove
  • Mon, June 3
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple FlatIron Crossing
  • Mon, June 3
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Cherry Creek
  • Tue, June 4
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Cherry Creek
  • Tue, June 4
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Cherry Creek

Explore how to start a sketch by tracing with the Procreate app on iPad Pro. Beginning with a photograph, we’ll show you how to follow contours of a portrait with Apple Pencil. You’ll practice adding shadows and curves to create depth, adjust opacity and layers, and select a color palette for a portrait sketch to take home. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

1755 29th Street

Boulder, CO 80301

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.