Art Skills: Getting Started with Procreate

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, June 27

    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Avalon

  • Thu, June 27

    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Mall of Georgia

  • Fri, June 28

    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Perimeter

  • Fri, June 28

    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Lenox Square

21 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, June 27
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Thu, June 27
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Fri, June 28
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Fri, June 28
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Fri, June 28
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Sat, June 29
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Sat, June 29
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Sun, June 30
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, July 1
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, July 2
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Tue, July 2
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Thu, July 4
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Thu, July 4
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Thu, July 4
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Fri, July 5
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Sat, July 6
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Sun, July 7
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, July 8
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Mon, July 8
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Tue, July 9
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Avalon
  • Tue, July 9
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Wed, July 10
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter

Explore how to start a sketch by tracing with the Procreate app on iPad Pro. Beginning with a photograph, we’ll show you how to follow contours of a portrait with Apple Pencil. You’ll practice adding shadows and curves to create depth, adjust opacity and layers, and select a color palette for a portrait sketch to take home. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

3333 Buford Drive

Buford, GA 30519

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.