Art Skills: Getting Started with Procreate

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, July 22

    6:45 p.m. – 7:45 p.m.

    Apple Cherry Hill

  • Thu, July 25

    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Walnut Street

  • Fri, July 26

    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Lehigh Valley

  • Fri, July 26

    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Quaker Bridge

14 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, July 22
    6:45 p.m. – 7:45 p.m.Apple Cherry Hill
  • Tue, July 23
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Willow Grove Park
  • Thu, July 25
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Walnut Street
  • Fri, July 26
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Lehigh Valley
  • Fri, July 26
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Sat, July 27
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Mon, July 29
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Lehigh Valley
  • Tue, July 30
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Cherry Hill
  • Tue, July 30
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Willow Grove Park
  • Wed, July 31
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Sagemore
  • Thu, August 1
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Walnut Street
  • Fri, August 2
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Cherry Hill
  • Sat, August 3
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Lehigh Valley
  • Sun, August 4
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Suburban Square
  • Sun, August 4
    3:15 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Willow Grove Park

Explore how to start a sketch by tracing with the Procreate app on iPad Pro. Beginning with a photograph, we’ll show you how to follow contours of a portrait with Apple Pencil. You’ll practice adding shadows and curves to create depth, adjust opacity and layers, and select a color palette for a portrait sketch to take home. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

2500 West Moreland Road

Willow Grove, PA 19090

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.