Art Skills: Getting Started with Procreate

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, July 21

    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Town Square

  • Mon, July 22

    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Fashion Show

  • Tue, July 23

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple The Forum Shops

  • Wed, July 24

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple The Forum Shops

16 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, July 21
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Town Square
  • Mon, July 22
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Mon, July 22
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Tue, July 23
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Wed, July 24
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Wed, July 24
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Thu, July 25
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Town Square
  • Fri, July 26
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Sat, July 27
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Mon, July 29
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Tue, July 30
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Wed, July 31
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Wed, July 31
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Wed, July 31
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Thu, August 1
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Town Square
  • Fri, August 2
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Fri, August 2
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Town Square

Explore how to start a sketch by tracing with the Procreate app on iPad Pro. Beginning with a photograph, we’ll show you how to follow contours of a portrait with Apple Pencil. You’ll practice adding shadows and curves to create depth, adjust opacity and layers, and select a color palette for a portrait sketch to take home. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

1985 Festival Plaza Drive

Las Vegas, NV 89135

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.