Art Skills: Getting Started with Procreate

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, August 20

    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

    Apple Park Visitor Center

  • Wed, August 21

    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Los Gatos

  • Wed, August 21

    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Valley Fair

  • Wed, August 21

    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Palo Alto

30 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, August 20
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Wed, August 21
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Wed, August 21
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Wed, August 21
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Fri, August 23
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Sat, August 24
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Sat, August 24
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Sat, August 24
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Sun, August 25
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Mon, August 26
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Mon, August 26
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Mon, August 26
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Mon, August 26
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Tue, August 27
    9:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Tue, August 27
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Wed, August 28
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Wed, August 28
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Wed, August 28
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Thu, August 29
    9:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Thu, August 29
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Fri, August 30
    10:15 a.m. – 11:15 a.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Sat, August 31
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Sat, August 31
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Sun, September 1
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Mon, September 2
    4:15 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Tue, September 3
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Tue, September 3
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Wed, September 4
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Thu, September 5
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Fri, September 6
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Fri, September 6
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto

Explore how to start a sketch by tracing with the Procreate app on iPad Pro. Beginning with a photograph, we’ll show you how to follow contours of a portrait with Apple Pencil. You’ll practice adding shadows and curves to create depth, adjust opacity and layers, and select a color palette for a portrait sketch to take home. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

23 N. Santa Cruz Avenue

Los Gatos, CA 95030

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.