Art Skills: Getting Started with Procreate

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, August 21

    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Southpoint

  • Thu, August 22

    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Friendly Center

  • Fri, August 23

    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Southpoint

  • Wed, August 28

    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Southpoint

9 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, August 21
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Southpoint
  • Thu, August 22
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Friendly Center
  • Fri, August 23
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Southpoint
  • Sat, August 24
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Friendly Center
  • Wed, August 28
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Southpoint
  • Thu, August 29
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Friendly Center
  • Sat, August 31
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Friendly Center
  • Mon, September 2
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Southpoint
  • Thu, September 5
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Southpoint
  • Fri, September 6
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Friendly Center

Explore how to start a sketch by tracing with the Procreate app on iPad Pro. Beginning with a photograph, we’ll show you how to follow contours of a portrait with Apple Pencil. You’ll practice adding shadows and curves to create depth, adjust opacity and layers, and select a color palette for a portrait sketch to take home. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

3320 West Friendly Avenue

Greensboro, NC 27410

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.