Art Skills: Getting Started with Procreate

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, August 25

    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple The Galleria

  • Mon, August 26

    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Boca Raton

  • Mon, August 26

    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Aventura

  • Tue, August 27

    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple The Galleria

28 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, August 25
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple The Galleria
  • Mon, August 26
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Boca Raton
  • Mon, August 26
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Aventura
  • Tue, August 27
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Galleria
  • Tue, August 27
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Wed, August 28
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road
  • Wed, August 28
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple The Falls
  • Wed, August 28
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Aventura
  • Fri, August 30
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Dadeland
  • Fri, August 30
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road
  • Sat, August 31
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Dadeland
  • Sun, September 1
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple The Galleria
  • Mon, September 2
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Boca Raton
  • Mon, September 2
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple The Falls
  • Tue, September 3
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Galleria
  • Tue, September 3
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Wed, September 4
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road
  • Wed, September 4
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Aventura
  • Wed, September 4
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple The Falls
  • Fri, September 6
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Aventura
  • Fri, September 6
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple The Falls
  • Sat, September 7
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Sun, September 8
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple The Galleria
  • Mon, September 9
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Boca Raton
  • Tue, September 10
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Galleria
  • Tue, September 10
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Wed, September 11
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road
  • Fri, September 13
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road
  • Fri, September 13
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre

Explore how to start a sketch by tracing with the Procreate app on iPad Pro. Beginning with a photograph, we’ll show you how to follow contours of a portrait with Apple Pencil. You’ll practice adding shadows and curves to create depth, adjust opacity and layers, and select a color palette for a portrait sketch to take home. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

701 S. Miami Avenue

Miami, FL 33130

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.