Art Skills: Getting Started with Procreate

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, August 20

    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple SoHo

  • Tue, August 20

    8:15 p.m. – 9:15 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Wed, August 21

    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple World Trade Center

  • Thu, August 22

    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Staten Island

38 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, August 20
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Tue, August 20
    8:15 p.m. – 9:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Wed, August 21
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Thu, August 22
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Fri, August 23
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Fri, August 23
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sat, August 24
    1:15 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, August 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sun, August 25
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Sun, August 25
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Mon, August 26
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Mon, August 26
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Mon, August 26
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Mon, August 26
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Mon, August 26
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Mon, August 26
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Tue, August 27
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Wed, August 28
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Wed, August 28
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Wed, August 28
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Thu, August 29
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, August 30
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Fri, August 30
    2:45 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Fri, August 30
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sun, September 1
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Sun, September 1
    3:15 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sun, September 1
    6:15 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, September 2
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, September 2
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Mon, September 2
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Mon, September 2
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Tue, September 3
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, September 3
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Wed, September 4
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Wed, September 4
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Thu, September 5
    9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Thu, September 5
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, September 6
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sat, September 7
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street

Explore how to start a sketch by tracing with the Procreate app on iPad Pro. Beginning with a photograph, we’ll show you how to follow contours of a portrait with Apple Pencil. You’ll practice adding shadows and curves to create depth, adjust opacity and layers, and select a color palette for a portrait sketch to take home. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

401 W 14th Street

New York, NY 10014

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.