Art Skills: Getting Started with Procreate

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, August 19

    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

    Apple Country Club Plaza

  • Mon, August 19

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Leawood

  • Tue, August 20

    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Country Club Plaza

  • Wed, August 21

    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

    Apple Country Club Plaza

20 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, August 19
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Mon, August 19
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Leawood
  • Tue, August 20
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Wed, August 21
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Fri, August 23
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Sat, August 24
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Sun, August 25
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Sun, August 25
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Leawood
  • Mon, August 26
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Tue, August 27
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Wed, August 28
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Thu, August 29
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Fri, August 30
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Sat, August 31
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Sun, September 1
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Mon, September 2
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Tue, September 3
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Leawood
  • Tue, September 3
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Thu, September 5
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Fri, September 6
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Fri, September 6
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza

Explore how to start a sketch by tracing with the Procreate app on iPad Pro. Beginning with a photograph, we’ll show you how to follow contours of a portrait with Apple Pencil. You’ll practice adding shadows and curves to create depth, adjust opacity and layers, and select a color palette for a portrait sketch to take home. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

4529 West 119th Street

Leawood, KS 66209

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.