Art Skills: Getting Started with Procreate

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, September 15

    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Brickell City Centre

  • Mon, September 16

    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Boca Raton

  • Tue, September 17

    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple The Galleria

  • Tue, September 17

    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Aventura

26 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, September 15
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Mon, September 16
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Boca Raton
  • Tue, September 17
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Galleria
  • Tue, September 17
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Aventura
  • Wed, September 18
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road
  • Wed, September 18
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Thu, September 19
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Dadeland
  • Thu, September 19
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple The Falls
  • Mon, September 23
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Galleria
  • Mon, September 23
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Mon, September 23
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Boca Raton
  • Tue, September 24
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Aventura
  • Tue, September 24
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Galleria
  • Wed, September 25
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Wed, September 25
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road
  • Wed, September 25
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple The Falls
  • Thu, September 26
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple The Falls
  • Fri, September 27
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Fri, September 27
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road
  • Fri, September 27
    5:45 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple Dadeland
  • Sat, September 28
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Mon, September 30
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Tue, October 1
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Boca Raton
  • Wed, October 2
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road
  • Thu, October 3
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Fri, October 4
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Aventura
  • Fri, October 4
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road

Explore how to start a sketch by tracing with the Procreate app on iPad Pro. Beginning with a photograph, we’ll show you how to follow contours of a portrait with Apple Pencil. You’ll practice adding shadows and curves to create depth, adjust opacity and layers, and select a color palette for a portrait sketch to take home. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

701 S. Miami Avenue

Miami, FL 33130

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.