Art Skills: Getting Started with Procreate

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, October 23

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Summerlin

  • Wed, October 23

    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Fashion Show

  • Wed, October 23

    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple The Forum Shops

  • Thu, October 24

    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Fashion Show

21 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, October 23
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Wed, October 23
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Wed, October 23
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Thu, October 24
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Fri, October 25
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Sat, October 26
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Sun, October 27
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Sun, October 27
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Tue, October 29
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Wed, October 30
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Wed, October 30
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Thu, October 31
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Fri, November 1
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Town Square
  • Sat, November 2
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Sat, November 2
    9:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Sun, November 3
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Sun, November 3
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Town Square
  • Sun, November 3
    9:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Tue, November 5
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Wed, November 6
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Thu, November 7
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Fri, November 8
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Fashion Show
 

Explore how to start a sketch by tracing with the Procreate app on iPad Pro. Beginning with a photograph, we’ll show you how to follow contours of a portrait with Apple Pencil. You’ll practice adding shadows and curves to create depth, adjust opacity and layers, and select a color palette for a portrait sketch to take home. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

1985 Festival Plaza Drive

Las Vegas, NV 89135

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.