Art Skills: Getting Started with Procreate

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, October 17

    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Avalon

  • Fri, October 18

    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Lenox Square

  • Sat, October 19

    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Mall of Georgia

  • Sat, October 19

    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Avalon

31 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, October 17
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Fri, October 18
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Sat, October 19
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Sat, October 19
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Sat, October 19
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Sat, October 19
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Sun, October 20
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, October 21
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Mon, October 21
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, October 22
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, October 22
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Wed, October 23
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Thu, October 24
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Fri, October 25
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Fri, October 25
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Sat, October 26
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Sat, October 26
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Sat, October 26
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Sun, October 27
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Sun, October 27
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Sun, October 27
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, October 28
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Mon, October 28
    4:45 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Tue, October 29
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Tue, October 29
    3:15 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Wed, October 30
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Thu, October 31
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Thu, October 31
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Fri, November 1
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Fri, November 1
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Sat, November 2
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Sun, November 3
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
 

Explore how to start a sketch by tracing with the Procreate app on iPad Pro. Beginning with a photograph, we’ll show you how to follow contours of a portrait with Apple Pencil. You’ll practice adding shadows and curves to create depth, adjust opacity and layers, and select a color palette for a portrait sketch to take home. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

3333 Buford Drive

Buford, GA 30519

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.