Art Skills: Getting Started with Procreate

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, November 12

    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Valencia Town Center

  • Wed, November 13

    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Third Street Promenade

  • Thu, November 14

    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Topanga

  • Fri, November 15

    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Third Street Promenade

19 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, November 12
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Valencia Town Center
  • Wed, November 13
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Thu, November 14
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Fri, November 15
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Sat, November 16
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Sat, November 16
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Sat, November 16
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Sun, November 17
    12:45 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Mon, November 18
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Tue, November 19
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Oaks
  • Tue, November 19
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Tue, November 19
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Wed, November 20
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Wed, November 20
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Wed, November 20
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Northridge
  • Fri, November 22
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Fri, November 22
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Valencia Town Center
  • Sun, November 24
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Northridge
  • Mon, November 25
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Sun, December 1
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Century City
 

Explore how to start a sketch by tracing with the Procreate app on iPad Pro. Beginning with a photograph, we’ll show you how to follow contours of a portrait with Apple Pencil. You’ll practice adding shadows and curves to create depth, adjust opacity and layers, and select a color palette for a portrait sketch to take home. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

432 West Hillcrest Drive

Thousand Oaks, CA 91360

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.